8 comments on “Scott County Park

  1. Wow, that Field Sparrow shot is awesome! So cool that you captured it gathering nesting material. I always think of pelicans as saltwater birds, so it is surprising for me to see them in freshwater. Looks like it was a nice, sunny day.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Eliza! I felt very fortunate to see the beautiful field sparrow hard at work. It has only been in the last few years that I realized that American white pelicans are common in my area. They tend to hang out near the dams on the Mississippi River. However, earlier this spring I saw one on the Hennepin Canal not too far from my house.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lovely captures of the birds in the park! My favorite is the hard working Field Sparrow! We have lots of gnats as well after the rains, but luckily next to no mosquitos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

