8 comments on “Bobolink

  1. A very nice capture! I too love the coloring of this bird. The yellow really looks like a hood 🙂 I’ve never seen this bird in nature. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  2. I love the varied song of the bobolink. It reminds me of water plunking into a pool. We are lucky to have a field up the road with several nesting pairs. A highlight every spring!

    Like

    • I was surprised at the beauty of his song, Eliza! At first I thought he was a meadowlark, but then I didn’t know what to think. I certainly will be on the lookout for more of these:) Thank you for taking the time to visit my site!!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Just a really cool bird Stephanie! You better get a life list going! You’ll probably have every bird in our area photographed by the end of next year:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

